June 02, 2011

Server

I got the job!!!!!!

That means no more money worries for a bit. I'm so excited. Yeah, that's right. I went in and was seated at a booth and I couldn't believe how excited I was to start work again. Sure, I was nervous too, especially when the manager finally came out and began talking with me, but overall I can't wait for orientation on Tuesday.

Hopefully I'll make a fine server. I've never been a real waitress before so I'm a little hesitant, but I think I'm personable despite my quiet nature. But apparently Ruby's is this refined restaurant now and is all about suggestive selling (making good recommendations to the guests) and speaking graciously. I can handle that, right? He said he was good at hiring people, so if he decided to hire me we must be in the clear.

I need to go shopping for a uniform...

It's funny how this happened so suddenly. You know, it really is all about the connections you have. I've bene job hunting for a little bit now and haven't got any bites. Then I go into a place where a couple friends work and now I have a job. That's how it has been with all my jobs too. Funny, funny.

scullerymaid at 5:21 p.m.

pots | pans