June 01, 2011

Pass out together

This morning I went to the dentist again to get my fillinfs done. It was my first time and I was nervous, but it was really a piece of cake. I don't understand why people fear the dentist. The orthodonist, on the other hand, might be another story. I need to get my wisdom teeth removed. Scary thought. It's so funny right now though because the right side of my mouth is numb and I keep drooling a little bit. I think the numbness bothers my nose more than anything.

Popeguy was supposed to go with me this morning but he overselft, the idiot! But I'm glad he didn't come. It felt good to do everything alone and he would've gotten in the way the room was so small. Plus, he's offered to buy me lunch now. I think I've come out on top this time.

TJ wants me to come over tonight. He had to drive to Delaware for his work. Something to do with IT, and he wants to cuddle when he gets back. I think I'll take him up on that offer. But gas is killer. I've officially run out of money. You can't have a boyfriend without money, not in my opnion anyway. Expenses should be equal and shared. If he took me out all the time I would feel dependent on him and we all know how very independent I can be. Good thing I got that interview tomorrow.

It's crazy how excited I am to see him. I spent the whole freaking weekend with him. You'd think I'd want a break, but I have no problem spending extended periods of time with him. That's a good thing, right? He even called me at like six this morning because he was lost and wanted me to look up directions for him. Despite the ungodly hour, I thought it was cute that he chose to call me of all people. And if I was willing to get up at six, I must really like this guy. That's what my dad had the nerve to tell me when I was rumaging around to find my map.

Everything is going to work out. I just know it will.

scullerymaid at 11:40 a.m.

pots | pans