April 15, 2011

Chicken verde

I'm hungry. I'm always hungry. I'm hungry because my fridge is empty. My fridge is empty because I have no groceries. I have no groceries because I have no money. I have no money because I quit my job. I quit my job because I felt justified to do so under the circumstances and I have a strong willed temper once it gets going. I don't have a new job because I want to wait until after graduation to find one. I want to wait until graduation because the week before I want to go to the beach with my friends.

So now I'm starving myself because I want to spend a week fighting sand, sun, and waves. I'm starving because I no longer work at a restaurant which has been my means of survival for the past 3 1/2 years.

I need to find a new restaurant job and soon. I must remember it's time to be an adult now.

scullerymaid at 12:46 a.m.

pots | pans