February 13, 2011

Dont cha wish your girlfriend...

Last night Jordan asked me to be his girlfriend.

What?! That totally came out of nowhere. Completely left field. I don't know what to do. What should I do? I've only known the boy for ten days. How can he straight up ask me like that after such little time? He didn't even want a girlfriend in the first place! From the very start he made it clear that he was looking for someone to hang out with. He didn't want to date. Then he asks me to be his. What mixed signals! And the other day he said we can't fool around anymore. Then he asked me over to fool around!

I've decided all the guys I go out with are seriously confused. I swear it's true.

I don't have those types of feelings for Jordan. not yet anyway. And I don't know if I want those feelings for him. I can't decide how attracted I am to him. Not physically. I think he's cute in a goofy, geeky, dorky kinda way. But I'm not sure if we have anything in common. I don't know if we have chemistry. But then again my heart is surrounded by a thick metal box so I wouldn't know if I liked him in the first place. I need to be worked up to like someone. I have to get to know them, spend time with them, learn their quirks.

So I don't want to jump in. I need to be wooed. Otherwise I might just give him the cool shoulder. I don't want him to really like me if I don't really like him. Oh, what to do, what to do!

scullerymaid at 11:08 a.m.

pots | pans