December 29, 2010

Vodka and rum

Last night was an interesting and slightly tense night. After work, Popeguy and I decided to stop by the house and find out from the girls when they were postponing their birthday party since we actually got snowed in this year. When we walked in, they were drinking and having a dance party and didn't have a clue when they were throwing the bash. After a few songs, Popeguy left but I stayed. i'm a sucker for dance parties, haha. So there the four of us were acting like complete fools...as was Snortgiggles' new guy. I've met him a couple times and they aren't anything official, but he seems nice enough. Sometimes I get gay vibes off of him, but I've decided that that is just how the guys of the News act- a little feminine (maybe it's a city boy thing...?)

Anyway, so he's a good looking guy and I know Snortgiggles really likes him. Well, last night he sat on the couch next to Artist and some serious flirting went on. It didn't really seem that bad at first, but the more you watched the more obvious (to the rest of us anyway) it became. And Snortgiggles flipped her lid. She excused herself to the kitchen and began cleaning. Math and I decided to go convene with her and I couldn't believe what she told us. She's a tough girl. Everyone knows this. She speaks her mind and doesn't let anything stand in her way. But I know she has her vunerable side and last night she showed it to the two of us. She was going on how everyone knows she isn't the prettiest one in the group and competition is extra hard for her. The only thing she has going for her is her generous amount of cleveage because she's fat. And she hates how skinny girls with boyfriends (Artist in this case) mess around with other peoples' guys. She said the only way to get guys is to be slutty. I couldn't believe my ears! What was she talking about. I never knew she felt like she wasn't pretty in our group of gals. She's always been so sure of herself, I had no idea she felt this way. I think she's attractive. Yes, she's heavy...and the heaviest out of us, but I still think she's beautiful. Okay, she has her sloppy days, but who doesn't? Does she think the twins are prettier because they are skinny? I don't know. I didn't know we categorized our looks against each other. And in my opinion Artist is the one in the group prone to let herself go.

But it was still wrong of her to flirt with him. She denies that she was flirting, but she denies everything scandalous that she does so it doesn't really matter. But I think he's a flirt, too. He kept putting his arm around me, which is fine, but you can tell when it's more than just having a drunken photo shoot. The difference is I distanced myself and Artisit did not.

I think there's something wrong with her. First, she cheats on her boyfriend who she plans on marrying. Now she's flirting with her roommates boo. And she denies everything. It really pisses me off. She approached me about the other night and said she didn't remember anything. Bullshit! I had more to drink than her and I was fine. I know she remembers and I hate how she always uses drinking as an excuse to forget. She only woke up in bed with this guy and then snuck him out of the house. Ahhh, whatever. No sense in worrying about it I guess.

I wonder what's going to happen between Snortgiggles and her boy. You know, she was talking about how she's tired of competition with pretty girls. But I admire her for putting herself out there. Because I don't put myself out there. I love her for that.

But me and my guy are still talking. Date in two days! And I borrowed an outfit :-)

scullerymaid at 3:11 p.m.

pots | pans