November 18, 2010

Asian fry

I've begun rationalizing in my sleep. I think last night was the most realistic dream I've had in a long time. Truly, I woke up wondering if it actually happened or not. I'm so glad I can convince myself that my actions are acceptable even in my sleep.

So Saturday is our annual Thanksgiving dinner. Honestly, I didn't think I would be in attendance this year. Now I've assumed the role of Turkey Master once again (since Popeguy's stupid bf isn't going to be there to whine about it). I'm nervous this year, though, because I'm going to fry it. And inject it with soy sauce. I hope it turns out well because this year we're going to be celebrating with like 15 guests. My skills are being put to the test and I just really hope it turns out good. Maybe I should make a second turkey, roasted, just to be on the safe side...

I'm also making my mac & cheese which is so good. A little on the rich side, so I can never eat all that much of it, but man it makes great leftovers, and I'm not even fond of leftovers.

Right now I should be writing a Spanish paper. That's a laugh. It's due in the morning and I work tonight after class. It's great to know that I stay on top of things.

scullerymaid at 1:10 p.m.

pots | pans