September 12, 2010

The drive

We're sitting at the table and I'm watching as my mom diligently answers the questions in her workbook. She writes, then stops to find the answers in the text book she has brought with her. Then it's back to writing again. She is all concentration and work. I on the otherhand am all distraction. I'm the reason we came here. I can't write bibliografia comentada without internet and her little trailer probably has never seen internet in it's entire construction. So we are here so I can be a good student and do this research I'm supposed to be doing. But I'm checking Facebook and email and catching up on all the blogs I like to follow. I'm thinking about my bibliografia, but haven't typed a single thing to begin my work. I wish I was focused like my mother. She will succeed. I hope I have the drive to do the same.

scullerymaid at 2:46 p.m.

pots | pans