June 10, 2010

Money can't buy life

Score, diary, score! I have officially made my way into the inner sanctum. I am a trooper and the guys approve...meaning I now have all of their phone numbers and can continue hanging out when I get back from Costa Rica even though Alice will be gone. See, this whole time she was my link to them. To them, I was Alice's friend that comes and hangs out when she does. But now I can hang out in my own right. I am their friend now, too. I guess I really impressed them with my beer pong skills, though they still just see me as the girl next door. To nice to notice. But that's fine. I work my magic best in the friend zone. You know, people complain about being trapped in the friend zone, but I find it as a source of power. Not power. That's the wrong word. But just because you're in the friend zone doesn't mean you don't have a chance. I feel like you have more of an advantage! Outside of the friend zone, you're just another piece of ass. Maybe it's only a one time thing, or maybe it's more casual and frequent. Either way, you're still just a piece of ass. As a friend, though, feelings get involved. Not necessarily romantic...but it can lead that way if you want it to. If you play your cards right. Sometimes romance happens in the most unexpected ways. Sometimes it's not in your face. Sometimes it takes time to grow. As long as the chemistry is there, you can cultivate it. As long as you play your cards right.

And mine have been planted! We'll see what happens. I'm def crushing hard though. But right now I'm a little intimidated by the one I've chosen. He's hot. Beautiful even. And so chill. I love his laid back attitude. I could work with that. But I need to get to know him better before I make a move because right now he turns me back into the shy, quiet, nice girl. But once I get comfortable and stop tripping over my words....

Anyway, time to go. My flight leaves in less than 24 hours. Fingers crossed everything will be fine!

scullerymaid at 2:26 p.m.

pots | pans