January 25, 2010

Natal

Empty spaces. Every where I turn, i find empty spaces. A missing tooth brush. A packed up room. Boxes filled with books in the garage and clothes ready to be put in a suitcase. And then those, too, disappear until I fill like my world is falling apart. So I find the strength within me to close off. To hide my heart away in the depths of my chest so i can feel nothing. So I won't cry. But somehow, even though I'm distant and even though I stay quiet, the tears break through.

Tomorrow's the big day and I'm terrified. Not terrified. Nervous. What am I going to do for three months when someone that is a major part of my life will be across the world? I don't know. I just want to sleep. Fall into an enchanted sleep.

But that's not just due to his departure. I have to move in less than a month and just all kinds of thing are happening at once.

scullerymaid at 3:49 p.m.

pots | pans