January 19, 2010

Deployed

Friday night I went ice skating...and it was so much FUN! Yes, I fell three times even though I was only there for an house. Of course, only three count because the second time Artist took me out. And now I have a gaping hole in my leg, but I really enjoyed myself. I almost didn't go because I had to work the next morning, but life is about the experiences you have. Not about what time you had to work in the morning. Besides, Popeguy skated with me and that was nice. I appreciated it.

Did I mention I can't skate without holding someone's hand. Let go and I'm doomed to fall!

Then on Sat night I went drinking with the Twins. Artist cracked me up when I drove them home though. Before my car was in park, she hopped out and booked it to the door and then I could see her running up the stairs. You'd think that I had kidnapped her! It was so funny. She is definitely a light weight...

Now I'm going to eat a wrap and some doughnuts, drink some milk, and watch Mandy dye her hair. What a night!

scullerymaid at 12:26 a.m.

pots | pans