January 11, 2010

Spasm

Well, today was the first day back to school and so far I'd have to say that I'm pretty satisfied with my classes. Today I had Spanish, French, and Ancient archaeology (which is like a better anthropology) all in the new shiny building. Yeah, they demolished the old one and built this huge thing. Three stories and like 1/4 mile long. And did I mention the fireworks at tonight's opening ceremony? That's right. We're trying to become the shit.

But yes, my classes are going to be nice I think. I'm kinda excited for them. I don't know. We'll see. And I like that I have all language and art classes. I was going to take a writing intensive...but I decided to drop it. I'll take it next spring. Not sure how to tell Artist yet. Oops!

Anyway, tomorrow is Caribbean Art and then 202. Should be a breeze. And I get paid. Yes!

Today my pupil had his first Spanish test. I hope he did alright. I don't want his parents paying me for nothing :-/

scullerymaid at 8:43 p.m.

pots | pans