December 28, 2009

Are you the pawn or the master?

Okay, I did it. I planted the seed, and he took the bait. Now I just have to wait. Wait patiently and see where our story goes. I want to see how it's supposed to finish, and if I get hurt in the process, so bee it. It's obvious that after all this time my heart is still open to only him, and I think he's the only one that can close it.

Popeguy warned me that Peace might be manipulating me. What he doesn't understand is that I'm the one playing the game, not Peace. He thinks I'm just this naive, innocent littler girl that has never been in love, but that's not true. I've loved before, twice, and whether he thinks so or not, I know exactly what I'm doing and what the results will be, all of which include my heart being shattered. But I think it's worth it. Just this once, I want to be open to whatever happens. Last time I was afraid. This time, I am not. Maybe if I don't shy away, I won't mind as much when it ends. Once I see it fully played.

And then I can finally get over this whole Peace thing and move on with my life! I know it sounds stupid, but whatever

scullerymaid at 3:28 p.m.

pots | pans