November 18, 2009

Turkey drama

Remember how I'm going to cut a bitch? Well, I'm about to cut another bitch!

I've decided to let the BF make our Thanksgiving turkey. Now, I'm all about tradition and make it every year, but I decided to be nice and let him do his thing. Well, he's never made one before. So I've been dropping hints like about having to thaw it out for a few days and taking the innards bag out before you cook it. But other than that, I haven't said anything. Well, last night I came home and the turkey was sitting in a water bath in the kitchen sink. Okay, unless we all want food poisoning, that is a no-no. So, I had a little chuckle and simply moved it to the fridge. No harm done, right? Wrong! Apparently the probrecito is all pissed because I touched his turkey. The turkey that should have been mine! And it's not like I'm trying to cook it! All I did was move it so we don't all die after we eat it. I did him a favor. And i would have told him, but he was sleeping. I didn't fet home til like 12:30 last night. But no! I'm in the wrong. And now Popeguy wants me to talk to him. Why do I always have to step down from my stool and overlook my pride? Why can't the sissy just get over it and be thankful that I did it?

So my patience for him is quickly withering. I'm trying to mind my own business and then decide to be nice and step in for a second, and he's being bitchy. Well, now I want to be bitchy, but I'm not allowed to!

Grrrrr!

He is not making it easy for me to try and like him...

scullerymaid at 12:33 p.m.

pots | pans