October 07, 2009

Glamour myself up

I like to shop-no- I love to shop. But I don't know when this happened. Growing up, I hated it. Unless we were in search of a kitchen appliance, I wanted no part. No fitting rooms, no trying on outfit after outfit, no shopping. Period.

But now I feel like my eyes have been opened to the many possibilities. Dresses, blouses, skits, coats, jackets, shoes, boots, heels, scarves, tights, hats, earrings, necklaces, bangles, hair pins! It's all amazing. It's nice to have your own sense of style. To walk in a store and know what you do and do not like. For instance, right now I'm really into sweaters. But only certain sweaters. I like cowl necks and soft knits. no scratching wools or cropped things. I also adore tights but can't stand leggings. Boots are great, inlcuding but not limited to cowboy boots ;-)

I see what all the fuss is about. Shopping is totally fun. And it would be even more fun if I had more money. today I did break down and buy a sweater dress (another favorite of mine). But it's okay because not only is it a cute dress to wear, it will double as my Halloween costume (I've decided to be a Blue Blood, like the characters in the series by Melissa de la Cruz). I really want to hit up Old Navy because they have this trench coat I'm dying to buy. When would I wear it? I don't know, but it would work well with my costume, lol. But I really like Old Navy. I buy the majority of my clothes there and you can find good sales. But all that will have to wait for another paycheck.

So yeah. It's hard to believe that the kicking and screaming little girl has become an amateur fashionista!

scullerymaid at 1:08 a.m.

pots | pans