October 01, 2009

Porch of Maidens

This is kinda random, but I think I want to minor in Art History. I'm just not sure if I have the time. I'd have to get overrides and take extra classes at a time. Plus I'd also have to take ceramics which intimidates me quite a bit. But I think I could manage. What do you think? Spanish major, Frand and Art History minors. Sound good to you? I kinda like it. Sorry Anthro, I was going to try and give it a second go, but Art history is more appealing.

So yeah, here's to hoping. Oh! And I bombed my speech today. I was ready. I wasn't even nervous. But for the life of me, I could not remember my introduction. I thought the body of my speech was going to give me problems. Nope! my intro, which I knew by heart. Crazy how that happens. Hopefully my persuasive speech will go better. I'm thinking about doing why to learn a foreign language. Perhaps. I don't know. I think this speech messed me up because it was describing a process. I didn't like the format at all.

I also had my French test, which I think was okay. I got my book today. So excited, even if it cost me an arm and a leg. Then I had my Art History exam. Yeah, there were little things here and there I wasn't sure of, but more or less I was pleased with it. I really do enjoy this class. I don't know why. I wish I would have discovered it earlier so I wouldn't be pressed for time. But whatever. oh, and I adore architecture! So fascinating :-D

scullerymaid at 1:33 a.m.

pots | pans