September 26, 2009

Dance stick

I've decided I'm going to marry an Indian. Point blank. Native is the way I'm going to go.

Just kidding. Well, maybe kidding. I actually would like to marry a fine warrior. Today I went to the annual Chickahominy pow wow and everytime I go I just get this sense of pride. You know, like a sense of belonging and I love it. There's a part of me that is sad I didn't grow up in the culture. But I didn't and that's okay.

But yeah, it was great. I spent more money than I should have, but i got a new blanket out of it and a bunch of earrings. And my mom and brother showed up, which was nice. My brother is trying to teach me to dance. The boy has mad skills and I'm hella jealous. I adore my bro.

I wish I could go back tomorrow, but next week is a hell week, so I should be productive instead. Besides, it would only be an excuse to spend more money! (and I'm trying to save)

I'm thinking about applying at Old Navy and Barnes & Noble. I've been trying to figure out where I want to work and those are the two places i do most of my shopping, so maybe I can score mega discounts. Or even little discounts. But the real plus is it's a change of pace, right? i'm willing to get up early as long as I don't have to cut turkey or do clean a dining room while trying to keep dishes caught up. too much work for only one person!

scullerymaid at 10:07 p.m.

pots | pans