August 11, 2009

An act

Tomorrow I'm going home for my mom's birthday. I think I'm kinda excited. It'll be nice to just get away for awhile. Math is hitching a ride with me and we're going to take the ferry. That should be fun. It's been years since I rode the ferry.

Lately I feelvery disconnected from everyone. Yes, I hang out with the twins. Yes, I see my freinds at work. But something is off. And I've pretty much given up on Popeguy. It's not that we're fighting. We just don't do anything. It makes me really sad, but all I can do is wait and see what happens in the next two years, right? This weekend he went to DC and really liked it. Liked it enough to think about moving there after graduation. I wouldn't mind going to DC. What a melting pot! And the Art Institute is over there. I would go. But if he goes to California, I don't think I will. I'm an east coast girl. The west coast didn't impress me one little bit. Maybe I was in the wrong area.

I mentioned I've been staying with the twins alot, right? And that I felt like Mandy was mad at me and giving me the cold shoulder? Well, last night after work we sat down outside like old times and it came up in our conversation. Apparently she's been talking, wel, a lot of shit about me because she'd been texting me all week and I never responded to anything. I felt so bad! All last week my phone was out so I didn't get any of it. I would've been pissed if I was her too.

Artisit was looking at the layout Popeguy designed for my magazine and she thinks it's too formal. And now that I think about it, I kind of agree. It sreams Popeguy, not Tiger Lily. So now I have a decision to make. Do I want to just go with his design, which is great but very formal, or do I want to try and do my own even though I have no graphical designing skills. I think I'm going to postpone my first issue to give me more time to work on it.

scullerymaid at 11:36 a.m.

pots | pans