April 19, 2009

Keys

This morning I went into work an hour early to watch Mandy key-open. It really isn't that bad. If I didn't have a routine, I could see myself getting frantic, but otherwise it looks like a good thing to do. I'd get a raise anyway. According to Mandy, a substantial one. So why not? Yeah, getting up at 4 will suck, but maybe I could only do it over the summer. Def not the school year (hopefully). I'm going to talk to my GM tomorrow before she leaves the cafe. I'd rather discuss it with her, someone who has seen me work and knows me, than with a strnager. Speakinf of which, one of the newer managers is doing my evaluation. I'm going to ask if the GM can do it. Like I said, she's actually spent time with me...

My dad is really pissing me off about my car. For one, he keeps using the "if" word. "If it works..." Why wouldn't it work? My car isn't even ten years old yet. I just don't understand why he keeps saying "if" we can do it. Secondly, this guy he has looking at it has only looked at it once in a month's span. I don't know if they realize this, but I need my car in May. For the past two years, having my car would have been a convenience. Now it's a necessity. I appreciate that this guy is charging for parts and not labor, but if they don't hurry up and do something,I'm just going to take out a loan and fix it. Which I don't really want to do, but a need is a need. I just don't understand why eveything takes so long. I just want to know how much it's going to cost. If I knew that, I could decide what to do. I've been saving money. But nothing is happening. Good thing I'm going home for a week.

I don't want to write all these papers...

scullerymaid at 2:40 p.m.

pots | pans