March 31, 2009

Velardi

I went to my advising meeting today. And I'd have to say it went pretty well. I was a little nervous because I was meeting with my Spanish advisor this time and I've never met her before. And what a woman. She talks fast and just gives off this frazzled feeling. Not in a bad way. I just felt like I had to stay very calm for the both of us. But she's really nice. I'm going to like her. And I will miss my Anth advisor, but that just isn't the path for me right now.

But I told her I wanted to minor in writing and she wants me to go for Business Writing instead of Creative Writing. That way I'll be more marketable. I don't know. I guess it doesn't matter. I'm still taking basically the same classes. But it'll be a different title. What if I want a more creative career? I don't really care to go in to Public Relations. Not that I know what I want to do. Just because I'm majoring in Spanish doesn't mean I want to use in my career (not that that's a bad thing). I just like being bilingual.

I did meet the secretary of the department and she is INDIAN! Yeah, and she's going to give me the Pow wow hook up. I'm so excited. She was talking about all these different Pow wows I didn't even know existed. So when I get my car, here I come!

scullerymaid at 12:19 p.m.

pots | pans