March 07, 2009

CLog

I don't understand what is so difficult about answering a simple question. I lay out the details of what I want to know. I am as specific as I can possibly be. And yet people drag me through all these loops and in the end I just have more directions to explore and no answers. Why, diaryland, why?

For example, I'm thinking about applying at the school newspaper. So I ask the guy in charge what positions are available, what is involved in working at the paper, are there any requirments, etc. And how does he relpy? What are you looking to do with the paper? What do you want to do? Well, that's quite simple. I don't know! Tell me what I can do and then I'd be able to decide. Goodness gracious!

Whatever. Do I even want to work for the paper? Who knows. Maybe. I just know I have to get involved somehow, some way. Otherwise when I graduate all I will be know as is the girl who went to class and worked at Panera. How is that going to get me a job? Besides, now is the time to get involved and try new things, right? One day we won't have these opportunities anymore.

scullerymaid at 6:57 p.m.

pots | pans