February 08, 2009

Compassion please

I love my grandma and appreciate everything she does for me, but the woman drives me insane.

I can't stand heartless people. People without compassion. People that look at a situation and say "Well, that's too bad," and still expect you to look at them as the hero.

Tonight my grandma let me in on a few details about my current family emergency and then has the nerve to go on and on how she's doing the best she can. Well, that's a load of crock. She's doing the best she's willing to do, not the best she can. And God knows I still appreciate it, but I don't want to hear her shit-talk my dad, which she does 24/7, and expect me to side with her when they could've handle everything a little differetly.

Just the nerve of some of the things she tells me! And I feel so bad for getting aggravated with her, but for crying out loud. Sympathy. Sympathy.

I got to talk to my mom like 5 times today. That was very nice. And heartbreaking. I pray that everything will turn out okay for us all.

scullerymaid at 7:37 p.m.

pots | pans