December 09, 2008

Skating under the stars

Ugggggggghhhhhhhhhh!

I don't want to go! My friends are going clubbing tonight since we don't have finals tomorrow...but I'm not going. I love to go out. But when all we do is go clubbing, it gets old after awhile. And true, I've only been once this semester, but that's because I'm tired of it. And always the same place. If we checked out Bar, maybe I might have gone tonight. But not HAND again. I can get the in Richmond. I wish we would go check out the lights in Williamsburg or at the Botanical Gardens. Or go to a restaurant or cafe. Or even Ice Skating. Sure, it's not free but we don't even go out once a month. Ten to fifteen dollars is not going to kill anyone, now is it?

There's this girl in my Socl class, Lauren, and her and her roommates are going ice sakting tonight at city center. It's an outdoor rink and tonight is pretty warm. Perfect! I wish I had taken her up on all those going to dinner offeres. Then maybe I'd ask to go. I really like her. She's so nice. I plan on keeping touch even though our class is now over. She like the first person outside of my group of friends that I've had class with and actually talk to outside of the classroom.

And I'm so hungry. I think I might break down and get take out. I wish there was someone I could call and invite out. But most of my non-group friends are in exams right now, and I don't think I'm on the level with them to invite them out to dinner. How fun it would be though.

scullerymaid at 8:21 p.m.

pots | pans