October 09, 2008

Half n half

Wow. So there's this boy that lived across the hall from me last year that I've totally been crushing on for the past year and a half (in a completely I just think he's hot and funny sort of way) and all this time I've ben trying to pinpoint his nationality. I was thinking maybe half Filipino and half Hispanic or something. Well, tonight Snortgiggles told me that he's half black. I would not have guessed thatin a million years. Like, I still can't get over it. I really thought he was Asian. It's amazing what genetics can do. Oh, but he is so hot. a little short for my taste, but hot nonetheless.

I wonder how many people try and guess at my nationality? And I wonder how he feels about people trying to guess at his. Because it really annoys me. Or at least it used. Not so much anymore. if people think I'm Hawaiian, fine, I'm hawaiian. If they think I'm something else, I'll work with that. It's whatever now.

I find it funny what different people come up with. Asians think I'm Filipino, Indians think I'm Indian (yeah, we recognize our own kind lol), and blacks and whites think I'm hawaiian. I don't know about spanish people... I wonder if they ever wonder if I'm latina.

scullerymaid at 1:03 a.m.

pots | pans