September 25, 2008

Virus not bacteria

I went to Patient First today because the glands in my throat are swollen, but there's nothing wrong with me. It's a virus and I'm going to have to just wait it out. This is why I hate going to the doctor. I'd rather wait it out in the first place and see where it goes. But my throat was really uncomfortable and everyone was telling me to go...so I went.

And it was a waste of a trip.

Also, there's an indent in my tongue from where the ball rests on it when I sleep. It's weird. I haven't quite mastered the art of eating yet either. But that's mostly because I'm scared of swallowing my ball. I can't wait for it to be healed. It doesn't really hurt now. I took no medicine today.

Oh! And I made my first webpagein cpsc! It's so cool! I love html. It really fascinates me :-)

scullerymaid at 6:15 p.m.

pots | pans