August 13, 2008

Goat girl

Okay, I think I maybe might be a little bit in love. And in extreme denial about it too! I've only seen Peace once since I've been back for a couple hours and he's all I've been thinking about. And I keep coming up with ways to go hang out (which I am not going to do, think about it all I want).

Come on! How can this boy affect me so much. I barely noticed him in high school. And I was nervous as hell hanging out with him over winter, me being painfully shy/quiet and all. And even after I was completely comfortable around him and thought he was a great friend after winter break was over, I still wasn't much interested. So what has happened to me?

Most of my life I dreamed about being in love, but I never actually fell in love. I avoided pontential relationships like the plague, my heart safely sealed away. And now look! He snuck up and took it right away from me.

And it doesn't matter. It doesn't change anything. And I won't tell him. I may be making confessions in here, but on the outside I am still in denial. Deep deep denial! Just as I should be.

And maybe one day it'll go away. Out of sight, out of mind, right?

Right

scullerymaid at 5:44 p.m.

pots | pans