July 14, 2008

Note left by the cat

Oh my gracious!

I went to my dorm this morning to pick up a few things and do some cleaning and guess what I found? Arather catty note, presumably left by Ladybug. Okay, as suitemates we usually communicate through notes. This is because we're never there at the same time. It's really not something to be thought of as mean. I don't think so anyway. Well, the other daymy roommate left a note about the dishes. Mabe the other week. I don't know. And I left one the other day. There was a cup a quarter way full with solid milk. Okay, that really is gross.

I thought it was completely innocent. I simply said that I knew it was a pain to wash dishes all the time, but it was something that needed to be done. And the milk cup was kinda gross. Well, the catty notes responded thusly:

Suitemates, If the dishes ever pile up like theyhave again, I will take all mine out and freaking throw the rest in the trash can. Just a friendly heads up.

Okay, not friendly and a little overboard. I understand why she wrote it. She is the one who lets the dishes pile up and I'm sure we constantly remind her, but if she kept them clean or at least followed the 24/48 hour rules we set up, we wouldn't have this problem now would we? Now we have to have another house meeting which I frankly do not have time for.

And I feel really bad about all this because I am rarely there. I pop in and out a few times a day, you know, to do my cleaning duties or pick up something, but I in the last like 18 days I've spent the night there once. So I guess I feel like I don't havce the right to comment on anything. Why do dishes have to be such a problem?

I'm a little nervous about this meeting...

scullerymaid at 1:07 p.m.

pots | pans