June 05, 2008

Jack and Will went up the hill

Yesterday was a lot of fun. The girls came down and the gang was reunited. We went to the beach and it was just nice being together again. Math and Popeguy got some piercings done. They tried to convince me to do my tongue, but it's not the right time. I mean, hello! I'm going to be seeing a lot of family tomorrow. And when I do get it done, I'm going to get crap for it. I'd rather be able to speak properly and defend myself! At least Artist was on my side. But she doesn't like piercings anyway.

And they made me cook dinner! I didn't want to, and I wasn't proud of it, but they all said it was good. I don't fancy myself a good cook...even though I like cookin. If I had more practice maybe I wouldn't mind people eating my food.

I was really agitated last night though. Flamer and Popeguy. I won't get into it, but I was so thankful that I had Grandma's car. I drove around a lot, and though the honda in no Sophia (my car), she listened to me pour my heart out in tears.

I've decided it's best if I don't see Popeguy for a while. I mean, it'll hurt not hanging out with him, but it hurts even more being around him. I can't stop him from doing whatever with Flamer. And if it makes him happy, I'm happy for him. I'm just going to be happy for him from a distance. I like how our manager put it. I'm going to "support him with a frown." Classic! So yeah, that's my plan. Avoidance. And maybe it's not the best plan, but I need to let my feeling blow over, and exposing myself to that which I loathe everyday is not going to make me feel better.

Tonight my suites and I had a meeting. And it was nice hanging out with them. Perhaps I'll give them more of mytime, yeah?

"You're Will and he's Jack. Notice that they don't get together in the show..."

scullerymaid at 1:08 a.m.

pots | pans