May 19, 2008

Stupid rude people and their godmothers

Oh...my...gosh...

Met the bastard ass of my life tonight at work. The man was sooo rude. And I completely understand what his complaint was, but really! Who decided to come in when we were closing? Was it my fault that the soup he wanted was a centimeter below the lid instead of overflowing. And he had the nerve to say it wasn't his problem but ours. Who did he think he was? I was as nice to him as I could be but if he had stayed any longer, I know I would have lost my cool, My blood is still boiling and that was an hour and a half ago.

People these days. I wish I would randomly see him in the street somewhere.

And then he kept talking to his godmother in another language. Now me, I love languages. But it was pissing me off. I mean, even if you don't understand what's being said, the tone of voice and facial expressions can give you and idea. I should've told him what I thought in Spanish!

But it's okay. It's done and over and my manager said I handled the situation well. Phew! I thought she was going to chastise me for a minute :-)

scullerymaid at 10:29 p.m.

pots | pans