April 30, 2008

Boy with a guitar

Elevators are such awkward places to be in.

So there's this guy...

Haha, before you think that let me explain. He lives across the hall from me. I suppose he's always waved or said hello. But suddenly now he is everywhere... and talking to me. He even uses my name, as dorky as that sounds. I don't know what's going on there but I think we might be partaking in that art known as flirting. I don't know. He's quite a looker though. And he'll be living in my building next year. Granted, he's on the first floor and I on the second, but he said it's no big deal to walk up. Yeah, he surprises me.

Oh, and he always asks what I'm doing. Like tonight he had a dodge-ball or volleyball game and wanted me to come watch. And Friday his band is playing. This isn't the first time he's made sure I'll come...though it's the first time I might actually be able to squeeze him in.

I'm not saying this is turning into some kind of relationship, but I would love to be friends with him. He is a cool guy :-)

scullerymaid at 10:33 p.m.

pots | pans