April 22, 2008

Put the lime in the coconut

I got back from New York last night around 1. It's weird to think that I probably just saw my grandpa for the last time.

The trip was okay. Squirt drove me crazy. And he smokes now...and my parents sit back and let him! What the hell are they thinking? I couldn't believe it. If he were my son... Anyway, we fought a lot. And I hate it, but what can you do?

I felt very lonely this weekend. Everyone loves Butterfly. And I really like her, too. But I feel so out of place when she's around. Like I'm just there, nice and quiet. Everyone likes her better. And that's okay I guess.

But I did get this awful sense of loneliness. From family. From friends. I don't know why I get this way. Isit strage that I don't feel lonely when I'm alone? If I had my car I wouldn't mind footing the money and going to the beach for a week. By myself with a good book or two. Soak up the sun and just relish the time. Nothing like sunshine to boost your spirit. I would have asked Popeguy, but I'm only here at his convenience. He's not here at mine. You know, I'll have to ride a train to New York by myself when the time comes. And I'm scared. I've never been on a train or traveled that far alone. And I thought I'd ask him to accompany me, but why bother?

But I did fall in love with a radio station. I think it's based out of Fredericksburg, but it lasted me from Richmond to Delaware. I couldn't get over the amazingness of it!!!

But man! I forgot my cannolies in the car. Drats :-(

scullerymaid at 11:10 a.m.

pots | pans