April 11, 2008

Soup

Since becoming a Panera Associate, I've developed a loathing for the smell of soup. Even thinking about the way soup smells is enough to make me gag. Gross!

I'm so glad I don't work all weekend. One: I have a free weekend. Two: if I were working, I'd have to listen to Math and Artistcomplain about working. Oh, I have 23 hours this week. I can't belive I have to work again tomorrow. Yada yada yada. Sometimes I want to smack a few people and remind them that they are the ones who decided to get a job. Who likes to work? No one. We all feel the same way. Why do you have to verbalize it? Because that just makes the rest of us iritable.

And if I hear one more person tell me how they got into all their classes, I'm going to scream!

But otherwise I'm having a pretty decent time right now. I got my paper back in RSTD. Totally thought I bombed it but got an 89. would have prefered a 90, but considering I thought it was crap, I'm quite satisfied.

I finished Full House (the kdrama) last night. What an annoyin show, lol. So agravating. I won't give naything away, but you know those movies you watch and you wait for something to happened and then someting else happens instead? My emotions were all over the place with this show :-P

Last night Popeguy and I had a little night together. Everyone else went to the beach and club with Snortgiggles. Math was meeting up with the uy she met on Tuesday. But the two of us stayed in bed figuring out classes and jamming to some music. It was a nice us time.

Sometimes I wonder if I'mnot fun to be around. If I'm not goofy or crazy enough to do wild things with. If I'm the one that's sought when poeple want to relax. I don't know. Just soemthing I wonder. Part of me thinks it's true, and then I remember the wacky girland think I'm silly. But that wacky girl doesn't really come out around my friends. Well, not these friends anyway. Soemtimes I feel like I've set a standard of who I am here, and when I do something that's not part of the standard, I'm looked upon strangley. But whatever.

Oh! But Snortgiggles never took me to the asian market so I could get some kim bap. You have no idea how much I've been craving it lately. I would like to stock my fridge with the stuff.Even thinking about it is making my mouth water. I should stop.

I really hope to get my car fixed this summer. I miss that freedom of being able to go. Plus, I live in this city and what do I know about it? There's alarge Korean/Hispanic population and it's close to the beach. That's it. But I want to go out and explore.

Okay, that's enough tonight. You know what I feel like doing? Writing. Maybe I find a prompt and do something...

scullerymaid at 11:12 p.m.

pots | pans