April 10, 2008

Asian flava

Snortgiggles has her car for a week so Tuesday us four girls went clubbing in Norfolk. I really didn't want to go. But she talked me into it, of course. Sometimes I am so gullible!

Anyway, so it's like half an hour's drive. And Math took forever to get ready. She had three hours. But she blamed two hours on studying. So where did the third hour go? :-)

The place was really weird. It was like inside a mall. I don't know if it was a mall or not, but whatever. So we get inside and immediately this guy tries to dance with me. I've learned if you don't want to dance with someone, just ignore them. They'll go away. But this guy stayed with us all night. A real creeper. It turns out he's the same guy that was dancing with Snortgiggles last week when she went. And he could not take the memo that we didn't want him around. No matter how many times we went to the bathroom and rsumed dancing across the room, he popped up again. There were quite a few creepy guys who found our little foursome. Math was lucky. She ended up with this cute guy. And he seemed really well mannered, too. But he was too old. Twenty-four, twenty-five? But he was really nice. I rejected most of my guys. If I'm going to dance, it's not going to be some random guy. Well, I guess it is a little random, but whatever. Before we left I did dance with this one guy. The girls said he was drunk, but he really wasn't that bad. Had some pretty crazy dance moves, and I had to slap his hands a few times. But he was actually pretty nice. He talked to me a little bit while we danced. Turned out to be navy and was there looking out for a friend whose husband is overseas. Oh, and he assured me that he wouldn't try to take me home, haha. I got a laugh out of that!

And this one guy gave me his number. It's strange how these things happen. You don't expect anyone to want to dance with you or want your number and then they do. Not that I would call him, but yeah. I just think it's funny. I wonder if we would have been pestered by so many guys if Popeguy had gone?

Oh, and there were lots of old people there. A lawyer conference was in town. Really old....

scullerymaid at 10:56 a.m.

pots | pans