March 13, 2008

Maternal

I forgot. Yesterday I went with Popeguy to take Peace's little sister to soccer. I love her. She's so adorable. They picked me up at Napoli because mom wanted to do dinner. So I ordered a cannoli because I love them and I thought the two of them might like a piece. And she had never had one before! Can you believe it? And she really liked it, so I let her have quite a bit of it.

I felt so very maternal sharing my cannoliand watching her play soccer. Popeguy and I were talking about it and we can't wait to have kids of our own.

I know I'm really young right now so I don't want kids at this time in my life, but at the same time I'm ready for that kind of family life. I don't know how to explain it. I guess the right way would be to say I'm not ready right now, but I can't wait to be ready.

scullerymaid at 5:30 p.m.

pots | pans