March 07, 2008

School and tanning

I have this notion that I'm not doing so hot in school... but that's ridiculous! I just got an A on my Religious Studies paper and the midterm was a breeze. I got an A on my Spanish oral presentation... though for my other class the midterm was a little ridiculous, but whatever. I'm doing pretty well in Sociology and got my volunteerting figured out (I changed it to a positive norm violation). Math is math. It's pretty easy, but the only grades we have are homework and tests. Let's just say I do better on the homework than on the tests.

So yeah, overall everything is pretty sweet. I think I'm just letting people get to me. I am a major procrastinator. An all around slacker. I wait until the very last minute to do my work, and usually I decide not to study. And people arepointing it out and it scares me. Butthere's no need tobe scared. It might seem like I don't have it together, but I do. And when I say things, it's not me freaking out. It's me verbally organizing my thoughts. But when people try t motivate me, I don't find it motivating but rather annoying.

I'm on top of my shit, okay? :-D

Spring Break started about 20 minutes ago. Right now I am packing and cleaning. It's going to be a busy coupld days. Tonight I'm going to a play and out to a club. Then in the morning a bunch of family is coming to visit and tour. Sutff like that. Got to leave by 12, thought I'd rather leave sooner. Drop Popeguy off and maybe hang out there for a little bit. Go home only to pick up the Twins and come back to Newport News for a ballet only to turn back around and go home! So much stuff!

I think I'm going to see if mom wants to go to the beach someitme. Her, me, and Sqirt. I don't really want to invite one of my friends, butI know Squirt probably will. It'll be my tan while reading time. Can't wait! Romania and I are in a tanning war this summer. Only she cheated. She started off in the tanning bed. But I guess it's kay because I'm naturally tan anyway. But yeah. She's already ahead of me by a week. But yeah, it's totally on.

And I guess I'll get used to the new DL. I don't like it, but whatever...

scullerymaid at 3:13 p.m.

pots | pans