January 28, 2008

A fool running in the rain

DIARYLAND!

He was here! He came and he visited me! I had hoped he would. When he told me he was going to be in Norfolk tonight for a concert, I wished with all my might that they would stop by here. And they did! He came to see me.

And I was so excited. When I found out, I could barely contain myself. And then when he came what did I do?

NOTHING!

Absolutely nothing. I wanted nothing more than to run to him. To shout and scream and just kiss him. But no. I waited for him to run to me. I let him hold me and hug me and tickle me and kiss my cheek. And I held and hugged and flirted ever so slightly, but I held back. And I don't know why. Was it because everyone was watching? Because Improv was there? I don't know, but after they left (and they were only here for 20 minutes if that), the girls attacked me when Popeguy went down to his room. Why were you nervous? Why were the two of us acting so weird? Why were you huddled behind the couch and why was he across the room next to the door. Then it went, he just attacked you! Yeah, there's something there!You had butterflies, that's so cute!

Right now, I feel like the boy I love came and I just let him walk away. Like I should've done more. But what could I do? We were surrounded by people, some of whom I don't even know if they know about this thing we have. I couldn't just announce my undying love to him or something. But maybe I should have. What if he thinks I don't like him? How I wish I had my phone right now because I want nothing more than to talk to him. How I wish today was Saturday so that he could've stayed with me.

scullerymaid at 12:54 a.m.

pots | pans