January 12, 2008

Cornbread and guilt

Last night was our last night in the house... and it was great! The boys came and picked me up after Popeguy got off work. They're so sweet. They made me cornbread. And it wasn't that bad. It was so adorable. They had put some on a cookie sheet with a slab of butter. And it was made from scratch. I was very impressed.

Then we went to the house and watched Lewis Black. Very funny. But I was falling asleep. For some reason I go to bed super late, and then turn around and get up super early. I can't sleep in for the life of me! It's crazy. But I ended up staying awake and played Soul Caliber. Talim is awesome. Peace might think he powns, but he doesn't :-)

And of course they were making uber fun of me. Popeguy told them how I can quote The Mummy and my various nick names. Bother!

But yeah, it was a great end to a great few weeks. I'm going to miss Peace and even Improv a little bit. I hate to say it, but I'd totally rather live with guys than with a bunch of girls.

Speaking of which, Popeguy has found a house back in Newport News for us. Only $500 a month! And there are potentially seven people that want to stay. Not bad. We'll see what happens.

scullerymaid at 5:11 p.m.

pots | pans