December 04, 2007

Replacement

I love Math to death, I really do, but I wonder if she knows that I sometimes send glares at the back of her head because I feel like she's replaced me? It's a terrible thing to feel replaced and unneeded, and an even worse thing when people can sense that somethings bugging you and try as you might, your fake smile seems to be failing. She has a straight man. Why does she have to have my gay one? I know it's all nonsense. I should just get over it.

Anyway, sometimes school is a little ridiculous. I mean, come on! Thousands of students and only ten printing computers at the library. Speaking of which, today was extremely windy. A few times I seriously felt like I was going to be blown away. Then it ripped the papers out of my hand which I had just waited in line to print. Luckily I caught them :-)

Oh, and last night these two guys said aloha to me. Aloha! And what do I do? I guess I was caught off guard because I said it right back. Smart Tiger Lily. Real smart. I'm just going to start letting everyone think I'm a Pacific Islander or Asian. Why not? Save me some hassle of explaining, "No, Native American and Italian. Yes, yes I know you think I'm Filipino."

Whatever.

scullerymaid at 12:27 a.m.

pots | pans