November 26, 2007

No more English this year

I thought, it's 10 o'clock and I have nothing to do, why not go to bed? Well, we all see how that's going! If I want to go to bed, I wish that's just what I could do. But no, I toss and turn, lying there awake. So I might as well update, though there's not much going on right now.

I went to a holiday concert tonight with the Twins and dozed during almost every song. Guess that's why I can't sleep now. I don't know why I was so tired!

Christmas is starting to worry me a little bit. It's not that I don't have money. It's more of a I don't want to spend my money. I like to keep a minimum of $1000 in my account and right now I have like $970 and it's really irking me. So these next three weeks until break are going to be tight. No eating out. No unnecessary shopping. Plus, I don't know who I'm going to shop for. Usually, I try to get everyone something, but I don't think I'm going to do that this year. Mom, Dad, Squirt, Grandma, Granny, Popeguy, and Cherish sounds good enough to me. I'll feel bad if Cat gets me something, but I have no clue what to get her anymore. And I think Romania and I have agreed not to shop for each other thins year. So I'm looking at about maybe $150 on Christmas...?

This is why I should get a job, but think about it. I don't have a car. So I'd start working down here, transfer to the Panera at home, and then have no way of getting back and forth to work. Yes, I want the money, but it seems like a lot of effort to get it. But I do not plan on spending five weeks on the couch! If I have to stay at home all the time, I'm going to go mad. But mom mentioned fixing her little red car for me. We'll see...

I don't know what to do about the whole working thing. It's such a pain to even think about.

I have a term paper due Wednesday and I haven't started. But today was my last English class and I don't think I have Anthropology Wed or Fri. I think it's going to be a good week.

scullerymaid at 11:23 p.m.

pots | pans