November 15, 2007

Scheduling chaos!

Scheduling was crazy hectic! We do it online and of course every freshmen was on at the same time trying to get there classes. At 7:59 my classes were still open and I was ready to hit enter at 8. And what happens? I have no clue. I couldn't get on. I was freaking out. Artist called me to make sure I was up. She told me she'd never heard me so stressed before. So I ran over to her dorm and signed up for classes, which by the way were filling up fast. I only got three of my classes: Math 130, Span 302, and Socl 205. Now I'm also taking Span 301 (might as well major in it now), and Religious studies (which is an absolutely bogus class!). I might switch out of that one to MLAN 206, but Popeguy is in it and I don't know if I really want to take a class with him. It's stupid, but he'd probably make me feel dumb. Unintentionally of course! I just get nervous around people I know... but I probably should take it. Only, then I would have four classes on TR and only one on MWF. I'll think about it over break.

Speaking of break, a bunch of us are having a mini Thanksgiving at Falcons. I'm cooking turkey. I think I've bitten off more than I can chew. What if it tastes horrible and dry? Hope not.

Oh, and Popeguy is trying to talk me into going to a drag show over break with him and his click. I don't know. I'd probably feel really awkward with all of them. I mean they know me, but college hasn't changed me all that much. I'm still SOOOOOOOO quiet!I hate it. So it'd be weird and I don't want to be up his butt all night. We'll see what happens. Maybe I should go out. Explore new avenues. We'll see.

I do want to go clubbing though!

scullerymaid at 1:43 a.m.

pots | pans