October 28, 2007

Spinsterhood

I think because I've never been in a relationship, I can't imagine myself in one. It's strange, but I've half resigned myself to spinsterhood.

Last night Popeguy and I were a little... It wasn't exactly a fight. There was some anger and depression and apologizing. He felt like an ass and I felt like a bitch. The twins told me it sounded like we were a married couple. Anyway, after we talked and climbed into bed, we started talking about love and the sort. He says that there' someone out there for everyone, but he doesn't see me getting involved until after college. Truth is, I see the same thing. And it scares me. I'll never feel anything or have something felt about me for years to come. It makes me lonely to know this and know that it's a likely truth. But I guess you can never know. Things happen. Life surprises you. We'll see...

scullerymaid at 3:36 p.m.

pots | pans