September 28, 2007

Freezing toes and compulsive shivers

I lied. I didn't cut off my sleepovers with Popeguy. I can't help it.

Last night the Twins, Popeguy, and I stayed at Snortgiggles. Her roommate moved out so we pushed the two beds together so that it's a super bed. It was fun We watched Ugly Betty, and I know I would've cried if they weren't there with me. Terrible ending! Then they watched CSI while I read for Anthropology.

Popeguy figured out that I was mad at him. He doesn't know why, but yesterday he kept telling me I was mean. And I was. My tongue had quite a bit of bite to it! But like I said, I can't stay mad at him. Maybe one day I'll tell him.

Remember that Stat quiz? It blew me out of the water. It's the second F I've ever gotten in my life and I really wanted to cry. And what made it worse? We broke out into groups to work on a study guide for our midterm, which is TUESDAY by the way, and everyone told me I look smart. Well, apparently not!

I'm so glad it's Friday! I just want to relax. I wouldn't mind another sleepover, but I'm sure Popeguy has plans with Falcon. Surprise, surprise. I like Falcon, but I feel like I never see Popeguy anymore. He used to call all the time. Now I have to call him. But, I don't want to be worked into his schedule. If we hang out, I want it to be because he wants to. Not because he feels like he has to. Otherwise, what's the point? But I'm trying to be supportive, because I know Brooklyn is being a pain to him about it. He told me he feels like they're in a relationship relationship. I don't want him to ever feel that way about me, which is exactly why I keep my mouth shut and smile. He's been through enough as it is. My feelings are a small expense... sometimes. They won't be if he ever crosses the line!

scullerymaid at 10:15 a.m.

pots | pans