September 16, 2007

It's fall... time to cuddle!

I used to hate sleeping with people. It made me uncomfortable and I would find every polite excuse possible to not sleep with anyone. Otherwise I would lay stiff in the bed and it felt like I didn't sleep at all, I was so focused on not moving.

Now I have no problem with it. Of course, I don't go around sleeping with strangers, but I've slept with my friends a few times now. Popeguy stayed the night, and he couldn't sleep in Veggie's (my roommate) bed because we hadn't asked her so he slept in my bed with me. At first, I was really stiff like I usually am. I even got out of bed and slept on the floor in the middle of the night because I was thirsty and was scared to wake him if I climbed back in. But he woke up and made me get back in. And by the time it was morning and we had to get up, I was fine.

Then the other night I stayed the with Popeguy and Brooklyn and we all curled up on her floor together. Of course, she ended up getting into her bed because her back hurt, so me and Popeguy cuddled. And let me tell you, I was FREEZING when he left to go to work.

Speaking of freezing, we finally got our cold front last night. It feels like fall now. It's so chilly! This makes me very happy.

scullerymaid at 8:31 p.m.

pots | pans