August 28, 2007

Kisses

This may sound kinda cheesy, but I'm going to say it anyway because I want to remember. Last night Brooklyn, Popeguy, Tangerine, and I went to Olive Garden for a late dinner/snack kind of thing. Well, while we were waiting to be seated (which took maybe 5 minutes. Amazing!), Popeguy and I were standing next to each other. I wrapped my arms around his wait and he put his arms around my shoulder and then he kissed me. Now of course this wasn't a romantic, I'm-about-to-gush type of kiss. Let's not forget that he's gay and that I love him but am not in love with him. It was a simple peck on the forehead. Nothing more. But it was just very...homey. You know? In between a brother's kiss and a best friend's. Maybe both. For a second I was the most content person in the world, linked with someone who has captured a piece of my soul.

scullerymaid at 11:53 p.m.

pots | pans