August 25, 2007

The Evasive Roommate

I'm all settled in. My internet is up and I've hooked up the cable. It's all good.

Still not much with my roommate. I think the only night she's stayed in the room is the first night when I didn't. Not that I mind, but I wish we were a little more social. Everyone else has cool roommates who they're forming such wonderful bonds with. I didn't even bother talking to her this morning when she came in. I mean, she's nice, and she can stay out all night if she wants, just talk to me a little bit so we can go over these rules we're suppose to make.

Last night there was a dance party in the student union. I couldn't really get into it. The DJ only brought bad rap. But at the end I actually recognized some songs and danced with Artist and Flapper (the twins).

Here's my theory about Popeguy and Brooklyn agrees I think. He's kind of airy. Not in the stupid way. He doesn't remember things. It's like you tell him and he didn't even hear. I still love him and he's my best friend here, but he's unstable if you know what I mean. It's not bad, but you have to be careful when you rely on him. He'll just forget or make assumptions. But he feels terrible when he does it, which happened the other day. He forgot where he was meeting Brooklyn and she got so mad. He was moping all night. I just wanted to give him a big hug!

scullerymaid at 9:15 a.m.

pots | pans