June 13, 2007

I don't mind spending everyday...

Dancer and I hang out everyday. Really. There is not a day that goes by where I don't see him. And if there is, I know that he will call and he does. Like today for instance. We hadn't made any plans to see each other, but when I started thinking about him, my phone rang. It's strange really. I've never spent so much time with one person.

So, as you can guess, people have begun questioning our relationship. Why? I have no idea. No matter how many times I say we're just friends, people don't listen. Hello! He's on the other side of the fence. What do you guys expect to happen?

People ask me if I'm developing "feelings" for him. I love him to death, truly I do. But no, I do not love him. I'm not in love with him. So stop asking. Plus, like I said, there is that whole he's gay thing. I mean, if I know it's not going to happen, why fantasize that it will?

Now I do admit, there were slight feelings for Popeguy for awhile. But who hasn't crushed on him? He's everything a girl could ask for in a guy. He sings, dances, acts, plays piano, listens to great music... is a redhead. Come on. It's a given. I'm so glad that we'll have another four years together.

I am going to miss Dancer though. But I have a feeling it's going to take more than an hour's distance to separate us.

But I still wonder why me? Why does he spend so much time with me of all people? He's quite popular and there are o many other people he can hang out with. Yet, it's my number he dials. My house he drives to. I know it's silly of me, but I can't help wondering why.

scullerymaid at 1:14 p.m.

pots | pans