June 05, 2007

What ever to do this summer

Today was a horrible day. It was the first time that I've been home all day with nothing to do. Sure, I got some leaning in, but then what? All that was there was the TV and sleep. I really need a job, and if I can't get one, I need to get a hobby or something. Preferably one that can bring in an income as well ;).

I think tomorrow I will go to Henricus. Something to get me out of the house. Hey! Maybe I can get a job there and dress up like a settler or Indian. I doubt it, but it'll still be nice to go. I haven't been in a long time. At least, not when it was open...

It's really my own fault that I don't have a job. I'm sorry. I don't want to work at some place where I'll just quit because I'm miserable. And honestly, I don't care all that much about the pay. Sure, the more the better, but I just want a fun little job I'll like because it's my first (real) job. But I know I should just be happy with what I an get. Ha, I half wish I were still babysitting now that it's summer. I could take the kids to the park and swimming. It would be kinda fun I think. Maybe I'll see if she needs a babysitter again. She did, after all, call me a few weeks ago.

scullerymaid at 9:25 p.m.

pots | pans