May 08, 2007

Lost ring

School made me so mad today. I went to go buy my prom tickets, right, and they tell me that I didn't pay my junior dues last year and can't buy any tickets. Whoa! First of all, I did pay my dues. You couldn't go to prom last year without paying them so I paid them at the same time I bought my tickets. Anyway, the lady advised me to go to the office. They said they couldn't due anything unless a receipt was produced, otherwise I have to pay them again. This is ridiculous. Oh, and there were three other people in the office with the same problem. You'd think that would give them a clue... that they have crappy bookkeepers.

Anyway, Mom is driving me crazy as usual. She keeps asking me for the title to my old car so she can send it off to the Kidney Foundation, which is all good and dandy, but I think she might be lying. Why? Because I was in the bathroom last nightand I heard her talking on the phone about me. She was saying something about how I'm grown now and that she searched my room for it. I can only imagine she was talking about the title. I don't know, but I didn't like the conversation.

I think I'm going to start packing my room for college. I know, there's still 3-4 months, but I'm ready to go. I'm tired of all her running around, "working" as she calls it. She has too many secrets. You know, she didn't come to one of my shows. Not one. And she wasn't working all four nights. But Dad and Squirt didn't come either. Grandma came, but she left without even saying goodbye.

Saturday night I found myself crying in my car as I drove through the rain with Dancer at my side, rubbing my shoulder. He's great.

scullerymaid at 9:36 p.m.

pots | pans