April 29, 2007

Coming out or staying in

I've never really thought about homosexuality before. I knew it existed, but it just didn't really affect me. But now that some of my closest friends are gay, I have this need to protect them. It's silly I know, but I guess that's just the way I am. Always wanting to protect and nurture. So, sometimes I take offense to some of the things people say. For instance, last night Frizzy and her date kept saying things about Popeguy. Here we are in the middle of redneck country where everyone seems to have their guns cocked, and these two idiots keep making all these references. Then today, I went to lunch with Romania and her boyfriend (first time I've met him by the way; he's alright)and I tell them about my evening and one of the first things she says is that my date was gay. Her boyfriend happens to be kind of homophobic. I was like, thanks.

scullerymaid at 9:40 p.m.

pots | pans