April 21, 2007

Light designer

Last night I sent in my acceptance to CNU, so I'm definitely going. It took me about ten minute to press the send button though. But everyone tells me what a great school it is, so I'm not going to worry about it. I still can't believe I'm going to the school that I said I wouldn't be going to. How the wind blows...

Friday Popeguy and I are going to Admitted Freshmen Day. I'm driving since his car would probably leave us stranded on the high way. This makes me a little nervous, but I'll get over it. Though he's one of my favorite people, I don't see him that often and now I'm going to be alone in a car with him for an hour and a half. But like I said, I'll be fine.

Today I spent six hours at school working on cues and lights. I didn't know we were going to be thee so long. I was supposed to do Relay For Life with Ally. Yesterday, I didn't like our light designer. She keeps complaining about the stage managers, and I'm thinking "It's our first time and we don't know exactly what we're doing. We can't be on point all the time!" But she grew on me today. Maybe it was because all the cast members weren't there and only the crew. I don't know, but she's alright

scullerymaid at 4:47 p.m.

pots | pans