April 10, 2007

In a name

I am currently looking up information on how to change my name. It's fairly simple, actualy, though rather overwhelming to me because I don't really know what I'm looking at. But I want it done by graduation. Mom said we would do it over break, but she hasn't mentioned it and break is practically over. So I'm taking matters into my own hands.

I don't dare tell Grandma though. I think she would be a little hurt. But her last name is not mine and I think my parents rather foolish for giving me her name anyway. I've never used it before high school, and even now only when forced. It's pointless to have it. I am a R. Not a B.

Anyway, that's what I'm up to, and I really don't want to make a big deal about it. I just want it done.

And I'm trying to find someone to go to Longwood with me on Saturday, but so far everyone i either working or not returning my call (uh-hem, Dancer!)

scullerymaid at 10:30 p.m.

pots | pans